On the Educa Touch App, you can save unfinished stories as drafts to finish later. Please note that at this stage drafts saved this way are not shared with the site, and are only accessible via the same device that you created them on. You can save videos, photos, and recordings to your draft but if there is no content it will not save.

To save a story as a draft simply tap the "back" button on your device (usually represented by a arrow pointing backwards).

If you're canceling a story which you have begun adding content for, a popup will appear as shown below. Tap "Save Draft." 

Once you tap "Save draft" you will be taken back to the Stories page, or the Updates screen. If you wish to access your draft story again, tap the "Draft" icon at the bottom of the screen. 

This will take you to a list of draft stories which have been saved to the app, as shown below. If you wish to continue editing a draft, simply tap the title of that draft to select it. 

You can also delete your draft by tapping the "trash" icon next to the title of the draft story, then tap on "Yes" to confirm the deletion.

You can also delete all of your drafts in one go by tapping the "Delete All" button in the top right corner.

Did this answer your question?