When you comment on a story, some people are able to see and reply to it whereas it will not be visible to others, depending on what type of story or message it is. 

For Individual Learning Stories:

  • Any family accounts that are linked to the child are able to see all comments from staff and other family members. 
  • Only staff that can post to your child's profile (profile Educators or Admins) will be able to comment and view all other comments on the story - unless Class Privacy is turned off, in which case all teachers can view/comment. 

For Group Learning Stories: 

  • Any family accounts that are linked to the child are able to see all comments from staff and only other family members (family members linked to other children cannot see your comments). 
  • Similar to Individual Learning stories, only staff that are able to post on the children's profiles (profile Educators or Admins) will be able to comment and view all other comments on the story - unless Class Privacy is turned off, in which case all teachers can view/comment. 

For Dashboard Messages: 

  • Only family accounts who are linked to children in the class(es) to Share With selected will be able to access the message. 
  • Anyone who has access to the message will be able to comment and view all comments (unless comments were disabled for the message).
Did this answer your question?