Who sees my draft stories? Can anybody edit my stories?
The answer to these questions depends on your Educa settings. It's one of the bigger decisions a site admin needs to make for a team - whether to allow teachers to collaborate in creating stories.
This is controlled by the "Enable Story Collaboration." It is a setting option under Site Features in Site Settings (on the sidebar).
If this setting is enabled all teachers linked to a child will see all draft stories and published stories for that child and will be able to edit that story.
If Enable Story Collaboration is not enabled, draft stories are private and published stories are read only for other teachers linked to a story.
Families have no edit rights related to a teacher's story.