One big decision for every customer is whether to turn on Class Privacy to control what classes (and children) teachers can access.  

By default it is turned off, meaning all teachers can see and contribute to activity for all children, e.g. create stories, comment on stories, and create plans and forms.  

Site Administrators can turn Class Privacy on to increase child privacy or for management reasons. Once turned on educators will only see their assigned classes and their profile children.

Ways to Expand Access For Some Teachers

If you have class privacy turned on, but would like some teachers to see more children, you have several options:

  • Set a teacher as a Site Administrator by editing their profile.

  • Add profile children to a teacher's profile.

  • Add a teacher to multiple classes or groups.

Activating the Class Privacy Setting

Site Administrators can turn on class privacy through your Site Settings. Simply check the box and the changes will automatically save.

Did this answer your question?