When class privacy is turned on a teacher can only see children in their assigned class. If a teacher needs to see children outside of their assigned class, you can make them a profile teacher for those children. This will allow the teacher to write stories and view the profiles of their profile children. 

Top Tip: Assigning profile children can be useful if a teacher runs extra-curricular activities and needs access to children outside of their class.

If class privacy is turned off, there isn't a need to assign profile children to teachers as all teachers can view all child profiles. You may still wish to assign profile children to a teacher so that teachers can easily see the children under their care listed in their profile children page.

You can assign a profile teacher to a child individually or in bulk. Assigning profile teachers individually is done by editing the child's profile.

Alternatively, you can assign profiles teachers to children at once through your Site Settings. Only Site Administrators will be able to do this, with changes automatically saving.

Did this answer your question?