Site Administrators can use the View Users page to manage active and pending accounts on your Educa site. The View Users page offers an overview of who can access your site, so checking this regularly is a great way to uphold the privacy of your site.
The View Users page is most easily access through your Site Settings.
Managing Pending Invitations
Once you have sent an invitation to a family member or an educator, you can use the View Users page to check their status.
You can resend an invitation to a family member or an educator using the Re-Invite button next to their name. If you want to resend all pending invitations for family members, you can use the Re-Invite All Pending Families in the top right hand corner of the page.
If you need to change a family member's email address or update a teacher's email address on the invitation, you can simply click Edit next to their name. This will allow you to change their email address.
Once a user accepts their invitation and their account is active, only they will be able to update their email address through their site settings.
Invitations can be deleted for those users who no longer need access to your Educa site. Simply click Delete next to their name to delete the invitation.
Managing Active Accounts
Users will mostly manage their own accounts. They can update their email address and password through their Account Settings. If a user has forgotten their password they will be able to click Forgot Password on the log in page to reset their password.
If a user should no longer have access to your Educa site you can delete their profile. For families this is done through the View Users page. For educators, you'll need to open their profile and select Delete Educator.
If a child leave's your service and you archive their profile, there is no need to delete the family members linked to the child's profile. They will still be able to log onto Educa to download a copy of their child's portfolio, but they won't be able to access any other area of your site.